Team Wilson Wins “Fitzpatrick Cup”

Nov 8, 2022

Team Wilson are the 2022-2023 (Inaugural) “Fitzpatrick Cup” winners for the Texas RoadRunners annual 3 v 3 tournament held over two days.  The tournament has been a fun event over the past several years for Coach Beavis with his former teams but the cup has had several names in the past including the “Turkey Cup”, The “Dingo Cup” and the “Meeke Cup” and has now been renamed the “Fitzpatrick Cup”.

“It’s a fun way to keep the guys competitive during a time in the season that the guys have a weekend off and we want them to stay game active.”  states Beavis  The teams competed three on three over the two day span for the trophy and bragging rights over the next year.  “It’s also a great bonding event with a lot of excitement with the final score being 10-9.  Kyle Portlock was voted as the tournament MVP and today was presented a brand new Acura NSX provided of course by “Hot Wheels”.” added Beavis

Kyle Portlock  Fitzpatrick Cup MVP


The Runners are back at work this week preparing for their upcoming series with the Louisiana Drillers that will be held at “Spirit Ice Arena” in Bryan / College Station November 18-19-20,